Ass 3 Requirements

My option of this assignment is Character Creation. It needs to create a character that fit into a specific environment. So I think it is necessary to find a specific place first.

Environment

The environment I have chosen is Kalepa.

This is an ice world that filled with snows. I found this place when I did my first assignment of MUV601. We should find some locations to describe and Kalepa was one of my choices. The reason why I chose this place as my assignment three environment is that I really like snows and the color of white looks so refreshing. Finally I decided to choose this environment for the character I will create.

Kalepa URL: http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Kalepa/215/117/2801

Back-story

It is a story about a Skiing Olympic champion and her name is Winner Kim. Except for Olympic Games, she participated in many other international competitions as well. Winner Kim was born in Harbin, a small city in China. It is a place that is called “Snow Township” by local people and ice and snow are no stranger to her. She was a skiing enthusiast since she was a child and she spent all her free time in skiing. At the age of thirteen, she won the first national competition in her life while her friends were at school. Winner Kim is becoming more and more famous, but her career is getting harder and harder. Long skiing exercises caused some problems in her body but she never gave up. In 2018, when she heard about that the 2022 Winter Olympics would be held in her home country Beijing, she was determined to participate in this competition to add light to her motherland. In preparation for the 2022 Beijing Winter Olympics, Winner Kim trains in Kalepa every day. She skis from the top to the foot of the mountain and then takes the cable car to go back to the top. In addition to daily training, Winner Kim also do some interesting activities in Kalepa. For example, playing with the snow balls, inviting her friends to take cable car and drinking coffee while watching the snow in the lounge. Kalepa is an important part of her life now.

An appropriate name

The character should have an appropriate name displayed when being assessed. So the name of my character is Skiing Olympic champion Winner Kim.

Avatar’s profile picture

The avatar’s profile picture should display the character when being assessed. After finishing the character’s outfit, I will make a screenshots of her and set the picture as the avatar’s profile picture.

An in-world group

My character needs to belong to an in-world group appropriate for the identity I have created. The identity of the character I created is a Skiing Olympic champion.So I think she should be a member of sports group.

Outfit

  • A unique system shape of my own configuration: It will be like a sportswoman.
  • An appropriate skin
  • Appropriate eyes
  • A combined selection of system clothing, layers and attachments of at least 20 unique items: As a skier, skiing equipments such as sleds, snowboards, helmets and glasses are necessary. These are the symbols of a skier.
  • An Animation Over-rider (AO): Character Creation is not just about dressing the character for his/her physical look but also their walk, their talk, etc. In order to achieve this goal, it is necessary to add some AOs (Animation Over-riders) to the character, in-world tools that over-ride the default animations of the character and add another layer of uniqueness to the look.

Leave a comment